fashion · Reviews

LA MODA Shoe haul and review!

sandals and boots

I came across Lamoda when browsing for some shoes because I was in dire need of new heels. First, I was shocked at their awesome range of styles, then I read the names (I want to meet whoever has the creativity for the products names!) THEN….Then I saw the sale.

If your like me, and hate spending money but love buying new things, then the sale is the first part you go to, and let me be the first to say, Lamoda doesn’t disappoint. My first pair of shoes; Like Paradise White(left of the cover photo) were only £8.99 and the boots, named Cry Me A River, were £9.99. Of course, there were delivery fees but for the standard 3-5 working day delivery, it cost around £2.99, which is so cheap! If you want them quicker, then you can choose how fast you want them to arrive, either on the next working day or as a Saturday delivery. Overall, the prices range from £2.99- £7.99.

Processed with Moldiv

Onto delivery, I received 2 e-mails in total; one to confirm my order and the second notifying me that my order had been dispatched. These both arrived in my inbox the day after I ordered my shoes and, by Thursday, they had arrived! It took 3 days, to get here and we almost directed the postman to our neighbors,thinking it was their parcel, we were so surprised!

The shoes came in a standard plastic bag, but inside each box was in a cute lavender drawstring bag, with the boxes inside. The shoes were wrapped in another soft plastic bag and tissue paper, along with tissue inside to keep the shape.

The shoes themselves are true to size, comfortable to walk in (at least indoors!) and there are no marks on them whatsoever! There was one tiny mark on the white pair, but that’s expected as they are a light colour and anything is noticeable on them. I can’t wait to wear them out!

Processed with Moldiv

Overview;

Packaging; 10/10

Price; 10/10 (so cheap!)

Delivery; 9/10 (the order was actually sent to the billing address, but that may have been a fault on my behalf)

Communication; 9/10

Product; 10/10 (perfect condition, so cute and comfy!)

Overall; 10/10

Find the boots here; http://www.lamoda.co.uk/shoes/boots/cry-me-a-river-black

Find similar sandals here; http://www.lamoda.co.uk/shoes/sandals

3 thoughts on “LA MODA Shoe haul and review!

Leave a comment