Whats your (inner) aesthetic?

I can’t be the only one who has a mental wardrobe of all the things that I want to wear and would…if I had the money. I collect all the images I see on tumblr and YouTube and save them in a bank, sort of like pinterest in my brain. Every year I say “I’m going to start buying things that I see online and create my dream wardrobe.” Needless to say, I don’t.

Cuteknit_original

Storenvy is the closest match to what I would wear, if shops in England sold cheep versions of it, and is also the best place for people looking to sell their creations/sell clothing cheaper to create another source of income. Many people from tumblr sell their artwork on the website and there are a collection of sellers sourcing from Taobao for those who don’t speak Chinese and can’t navigate the website. It is the source of pastel goth, grunge and quirky fashion.

So, what is my aesthetic, you ask?

I would describe my “online taste” as a blend of floral patterns, pastel tones and black. Pastel punk meets celestial cute Mostly cute, with full skirts and crop tops. I also envied a million platform shoes and flower crowns with studs. Too many. The key elements of this wardrobe are chunky knit cardigans, skirts and cute illustrated tees.

My favourite shops on Storenvy have to be; Mooh!! and Syndrome. I have yet to purchase anything from them (soon…soon I will own there cute clothes) but most of my collection has to be from these shops.

Mooh!! is an Italy based store inspired by the cute fashions style of Asia, with an “Italian twist.” Founded by Carlo Trotta in May 2013, Mooh!! now has 10 members running the online brand and a value of $1 million.

1_original

Syndrome have a following of 18,898 people and over 10,424 sales (as of 12/07/15) and describe their style as “Japanese and Korean street style.” They are one of many who utilize their social media to the extreme, gaining a high following on tumblr and interacting with customers and fans of their products. They also sponsor bloggers to review products, which allows wary viewers to cast judgement on their reliability and quality of clothing thanks to the cute beauty gurus who review them!

My real wardrobe? Lots of cheap Primark shirts, pastels and floral prints and too many marvel themed items. As for shoes, trainers and platforms (I actually did a shoe collection video of them on my YouTube channel) Which isn’t bad and considering in 17, in college and haven’t got a job yet (who keeps one-upping me with experience?! Confess!) I’m not going to have a dream wardrobe any time soon…But that doesn’t stop me from going on a collecting binge, envying every cute piece of clothing I find on StoreEnvy.

So that’s my “inner aesthetic”, whats yours?

My Storenvy profile–> http://www.storenvy.com/Ashleigh_Nicole

My Youtube –> https://www.youtube.com/c/mashmato?gvnc=1

Also, if you would like to read about more of my favourite Storenvy shops,comment and I will write about them in another post!

2 comments

  1. I can relate! My inner aesthetic is quite similar, because I also love floral patterns, and black. Besides lack of money though, I lack confidence to pull my dream clothes off, but I will someday. 🙂 Great post, by the way!

    Like

    • thank you! I’m glad yo liked it 🙂 I agree, half the time I don’t buy things because I know I’ll get scared and it’ll end up at the back of my wardrobe. Floral patterns rule~!

      Like

Leave a Reply

