Early 20th century fashion [EPQ]

In my second(?) month of college, I decided to sign up for the Extended Project which, in case you didn’t know what it is, is basically an extra A Level where you do an dissertation/ artefact based on at least on of your A Levels. I chose to do mine on textiles (obvs) and my current title is; “Create a garment inspired by the early 20th century with inspiration from modern styles.”

I’m focusing on three eras; the 1900s, 20s and 50s to get inspiration from and then I’ll modernize the final designs. I’m keeping a sketchbook along with the dissertation and was wondering if you would like to see the process (including making the dress in a separate post)? ย Comment below if you’d like to see it ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

